On November 24th, 2017, BMG will release Blues and Beyond by Gary Moore, a remarkable collection of his powerful and emotive blues studio recordings. Blues and Beyond is released on double CD, 4 LP and as a box set, which includes unreleased live recordings and the official Gary Moore biography, I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow, written by Gary Shapiro.

Best known for his evocative solo hits, “Parisienne Walkways” and “Still Got the Blues” (live versions feature in this set), and his on/off membership of Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore’s solo career comprises over twenty albums. Throughout the 1980s, Gary moved up the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he regarded as the empty flash of metal and reverted to his heart music – the blues – where ironically, he scored his biggest commercial success through his 1990s and 2000s blues albums.

As well as running his own bands, during a successful solo career, Gary mixed with the best that rock and blues could offer, playing live and on record with George Harrison, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker, Greg Lake, BB King, Albert King, Albert Collins and many others. Gary was also the guitarist many looked up to, not just for the terrifying speed of his fretwork, but for the passion, fire and honesty in his playing.

Box Set: The audio package includes the cream of Gary Moore’s powerful and emotive blues studio recordings on 2 CDs plus a further 2 CDs of newly mixed and mastered live concert recordings with two previously unheard song versions. This is the first time the entire concert has been available on CD.

Also included, is the brand new book I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow, which offers a unique insight into the world of Gary Moore. This full-length Gary Moore-authorized biography is new, unreleased and all you need to know about the man behind the guitar. For the true collector, included are a number of reproductions of ultra-rare memorabilia items including a concert ticket, album launch event invite, VIP wrist band and AAA pass. This box is the ultimate collection of Gary Moore’s blues output and documents the evolution of a legend.

Includes exclusive Gary Moore wristband for the first 500 pre-orders. You can pre-order here https://garymoore.pmstores.co

 Track Listing


  1. Enough of the Blues
  2. Tell Me Woman
  3. Stormy Monday
  4. That’s Why I Play the Blues
  5. Power of the Blues
  6. Ball and Chain
  7. Looking Back
  8. Surrender
  9. Cold Black Night
  10. There’s a Hole
  11. Getaway Blues
  12. We Want Love
  13. Memory Pain
  14. The Prophet


  1. You Upset Me Baby
  2. Bring My Baby Back
  3. I Can’t Quit You Baby
  4. World of Confusion
  5. Picture of the Moon
  6. Can’t Find My Baby
  7. Drowning in Tears
  8. Evil
  9. My Baby (She’s So Good to Me)
  10. Ain’t Got You
  11. Just Can’t Let You Go
  12. How Many Lies
  13. Torn Inside
  14. Parisienne Walkways

CD3 (Box set only. Previously unreleased)

  1. Walking By Myself
  2. Oh Pretty Woman
  3. Need Your Love So Bad
  4. Since I Met You Baby
  5. Surrender
  6. Cold Black Night
  7. All Your Love
  8. Still Got the Blues

CD4 (Box set only. Previously unreleased)

  1. Too Tired
  2. The Sky Is Crying
  3. Further On Up the Road
  4. Fire
  5. The Blues Is Alright
  6. Enough of the Blues

For more information on I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow, see here http://www.gary-moore.com/news.html