Our featured video of the week is Alastair Greene’s, “Lucky 13.” Greene has been thrilling audiences with his combination of Blues, Southern Rock, and Jam Band sensibilities for nearly two decades. After seven years of touring the world as the guitarist for rock legend, Alan Parsons, Greene plunged headfirst into a full time solo career. “Lucky 13” comes from his new album, Dream Train, produced by David Z, whose production credits include Buddy Guy, Gov’t Mule, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Jonny Lang. The sole cover tune is a previously unreleased track written by Billy Gibbons of  ZZ Top called, “Nome Zayne.”

Dream Train features songs that range from hard-driving blues rock to a Curtis Mayfield tinged instrumental track, “Iowa.” From Boogie Blues to traditional Blues Shuffle, Dream Train is a rocking blues album featuring top drawer talent.

Alastair Greene’s punchy guitar riffs and soulful vocals grace “Lucky 13.” Mid-tune, Greene nails a ripping guitar solo. Guest musicians on the album include Walter Trout, Debbie Davies, Mike Zito, Mike Finnigan and Dennis Gruenling.

Alastair Greene is currently on tour. Please see his website for tour schedule.

For more information about Alastair Greene and Dream Train

Website: http://agsongs.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlastairGreeneOfficial/

Apple iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dream-train/id1273029428