New single, Skyman, Bad Touch, UK Rock Band, Rock and Blues Muse

Photo: Rob Blackham

Bad Touch, one of the UK’s hottest rock bands, released their first official music video today for their new single “Skyman,” taken from their upcoming album, Shake A Leg, due out Friday, October 5th. “Skyman” is Bad Touch’s homage to Duane Allman of the Allman Brothers whose nickname was “Skydog”.

The highly anticipated third album, Shake A Leg, was recorded in the band’s home county of Norfolk at Orange Tree Studios and follows their critically claimed 2016 release, Truth Be Told, which featured the rock radio hit, “99%.” The band has signed a worldwide album deal with Marshall Records. The new album will be released on CD, gold vinyl, and digital download.

The new “Skyman” single is available for purchase as a digital download. It is also available as an instant grat track with all pre-orders of the new album.

Shake A Leg takes a more personal and ambitious approach in both songwriting and production due to the band’s choice to write more spontaneously in the studio, resulting in more emotional, “in the moment” performances. Shake A Leg features 12 hand-picked songs that originate from a collective of the members’ influences.

“We wanted the album to embody songs that not only sounded fresh and exciting but also communicated lyrics that meant something to us on a personal level that our fans could identify with,” says guitarist Rob Glendinning.

The concept behind the making of Shake A Leg represents the band’s relentless touring schedule. Known by fans and critics alike as a busy and hardworking band, Bad Touch continue to tour far and wide and are looking forward to playing tracks from the new album when they tour the UK in October and November of 2018.

Bad Touch
Stevie Westwood-vocals
Rob Glendinning-lead guitar
Daniel ‘Seeks’ Seeings-guitar/vocals
Michael Bailey-bass
George Drewry-drums/vocals

Shake A Leg Track Listing:
1. Lift Your Head Up
2. Hammer Falls
3. Too Many Times
4. Dressed To Kill
5. Skyman
6. I Belong
7. Show Me What It Means
8. Tussle
9. Take Me Away
10. Believe In Me
11. Movin’ On Up
12. Slow Tempest
13. Bury Me (When I’m Gone)

Bad Touch is currently on tour. See schedule here

For more information about Shake A Leg by Bad Touch: