Bob Margolin, featured song, One More Day, Rock and Blues Muse

Blues Music Award winner for Best Male Traditional Blues Artist 2017, Bob Margolin, releases his new self-titled album Friday Oct. 12 via the VizzTone Label Group (Bob is a founding partner). “One More Day” is the first track off the album that Margolin produced, recorded and mixed himself. Margolin is also chief singer, songwriter and guitar player. He is prominent in today’s Blues scene and tours worldwide.

Six new original songs on the album are his Blues for today’s world and  he interprets nine covers he learned from his friends, Muddy Waters, The Band, Johnny Winter, Jimmy Rogers, Snooky Pryor, Pinetop Perkins and James Cotton.

Bob explains, “My album is self-titled because this album and I are my blessings, my challenges, my history and my future. I want to share them in harmony with you. We’re still ‘steady rollin’”.

In early 2017, Bob was featured on The Last Waltz 40 Tour, celebrating the movie and concert. Bob led songs played with Warren Haynes, Don Was, Jamey Johnson, Taj Mahal, Dr. John, Michael McDonald, Garth Hudson and more. He was in the original 1976 Last Waltz concert and film, playing with Muddy Waters and The band.

As a solo artist, Bob has recorded albums for Alligator Records, Blind Pig, Telarc, and his own Steady Rollin’ record label.

Check out Bob Margolin’s new song, “One More Day” here:


Track Listing:
1. One More Day
2. I Shall be Released
3. Detroit
4. Mercy
5. Best I Can Do
6. Blues Before Sunrise
7. Dallas
8. How Long How Long Blues
9. Peace of Mind
10. She’s So Pretty
11. Look What You’ve Done
12. Head Held High
13. Goin’ Away Baby
14. My Road
15. One More Mile


For more information about Bob Margolin and his self-titled album:



Pre-order link