The Rolling Stones, new album announcement, Honk, Rock and Blues Muse

The Rolling Stones announced a new ‘best of’ compilation album, titled Honk. It will feature classic cuts from every studio album between 1971-2016 along with live bonus tracks.

Honk collects 36 essential Stones tracks including eight top 10 singles, Brown Sugar, Tumbling Dice, Angie, It’s Only Rock’N’Roll (But I Like It) Fool To Cry, Miss You, Emotional Rescue and Start Me Up.

Honk will be released on CD, vinyl (a special fan edition deluxe 4 x LP colored vinyl) and also digitally. There are three discs and the final disc will contain recordings of the Stones live duets with Ed Sheeran, Dave Grohl, and Florence Welch. You can hear the Stones collaboration with Welch on the track ‘Wild Horses’ which was recorded last year during the band’s show at the London Stadium.

Honk is available for pre-order now and will be released on April 19

Pre-order link


Disc 1
Start Me Up
Brown Sugar
Rocks Off
Miss You
Tumbling Dice
Just Your Fool
Wild Horses
Fool To Cry
Beast Of Burden
Hot Stuff
It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)
Rock And A Hard Place
Doom And Gloom
Love Is Strong
Mixed Emotions
Don’t Stop
Ride ‘Em On Down

Disc 2
Harlem Shuffle
Hate To See You Go
Rough Justice
Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
One More Shot
You Got Me Rocking
Rain Fall Down
Dancing With Mr D
Undercover (Of The Night)
Emotional Rescue
Waiting On A Friend
Saint Of Me
Out Of Control
Streets Of Love
Out Of Tears

Disc 3 – Live Tracks
Get off My Cloud
Dancing With Mr D
Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
She’s A Rainbow
Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
Let’s Spend The Night Together
Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
Shine A Light
Under My Thumb
Bitch (with Dave Grohl)

The Rolling Stones will be on tour this year.

For more information on Honk by the Rolling Stones: