Danny Bryant, new video, "Means Of Escape", Rock and Blues Muse

Photo: Rob Blackham

Danny Bryant, the critically acclaimed British Blues rock guitarist, releases the music video for the first single from his brand new album, Means Of Escape out September 20th via JazzHaus Records.

Danny says, “This song deals with the many ups and downs of a person’s life. For me, when things get tough, the one constant that centers me is music. It is a salvation for me and as the title says, my Means Of Escape”.

The video was created and animated by Tom Hughes. “We wanted something fresh, new and challenging, not just your regular music video. We wanted to achieve a video that was abstract, that takes you on a journey and really makes you think”.

Means Of Escape is Danny Bryant’s 11th album and features nine tracks of blistering blues rock and delivers on the artist’s promise to make a collection of blues rock songs that are powerful, contemporary and bold.

Watch the video “Means of Escape” below.

Making his debut as producer, Danny Bryant enlisted Grammy Award-winning engineer Ian Dowling and recorded at Lincolnshire’s Chapel Studios. Mixed in Nashville by the legendary Eddie Spear (Rival Sons, U2, Chris Stapleton,) the album features Bryant’s dynamic touring band. Many of the tracks were recorded live in the studio in one or two takes.

Danny goes into more depth about the making of the new album – “I decided to produce this record myself. The primary reason being that I had a selection of songs that I felt would benefit from being cut ‘live’ in the studio, with myself and the band all playing together, feeding off the energy in the room, and capturing the magic of a live performance.”

“Means of Escape” single is available as an instant grat track when you order the album on CD, digital and 180g white vinyl via iTunes, Amazon and Spotify. For exclusive bundles and signed merchandise, visit the official Danny Bryant Means Of Escape store here

For Danny Bryant’s October UK Tour Dates see here

1 Tired of Trying (5.05)
2 Too Far Gone (6.06)
3 Means of Escape (4.24)
4 Nine Lives (3.51)
5 Skin and Bone (3.46)
6 Warning Signs (In Her Eyes) (4.22)
7 Where the River Ends (5.54)
8 Hurting Time (4.29)
9 Mya (5.06)

Produced by Danny Bryant
Recorded at Chapel Studios
Engineered by Ian Dowling
Mixed by Eddie Spear
Mastered at Abbey Road by Sean Magee

Danny Bryant Online