Robert Jon & The Wreck, new album announcement, new single video, Rock and Blues Muse

Southern Blues rockers, Robert Jon & The Wreck are back and ready to tear up Europe all over again with their new record, Last Light on the Highway. The impressive new album, recorded all across the United States and Australia, and self-produced by Robert Jon & The Wreck, will be released on Friday May 8th 2020.

The first single “Oh Miss Carolina” is released on Friday 27th March and is accompanied by the music video below.

With bands like Robert Jon & The Wreck, the Southern Rock scene is shining brighter than ever. This blues and country-infused rock n’ roll quintet deliver soaring solos, boogieing grooves, and stellar tunes since their debut album Fire Started (2011)

Watch the video “Oh, Miss Carolina”

Pre-order link

Robert Jon & The Wreck is comprised of Robert Jon Burrison (lead vocals and guitar), Andrew Espantman (drums and background vocals), Steve Maggiora (keyboards and background vocals), Henry James (lead guitar and background vocals), and Warren Murrel (bass).

Robert Jon & The Wreck will take the album, as well as recording a new live concert double LP on tour in May, June and July 2020.

Robert Jon & The Wreck has been writing songs and releasing albums since the band’s conception in 2011. During this time, this quintet of follicular proficient gentlemen have fine-tuned their sound playing to packed houses across Europe and the United States.

The band has been received with accolades and raving reviews for years now, from nominations of “Best Rock” and “Best Blues” and winning the title of “Best Live Band” at the Orange County Music Awards in 2013, to numerous top 10 chart placement on Southern Rock Brazil’s Top 20 Albums to being praised as “Classic and fresh at the same time” by Rock The Best Music, “Raising the bar for the Southern genre” by Blues Rock Review, and “keeping the history of classic 60’s and 70’s rock alive for newer generations” by Blues legend Joe Bonamassa.

Last Light on the Highway will be available on CD, Vinyl, Limited Edition Deluxe colored vinyl (blue and white speckled) and various bundles including Signed Deluxe Edition Vinyl, Ltd Edition T-shirt, Signed CD, Ltd Edition collectors badge set and signed Ltd Edition poster of Robert Jon & The Wreck. The album and bundles are available for pre-order Friday 27th March from

Robert Jon & The Wreck have supported Joe Bonamassa, Buddy Guy, Eric Gales, Living Color, Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Walter Trout, Rival Sons, Robert Randolph, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real, The Cadillac Three, Black Stone Cherry, Devon Allman, Billy Sheehan, Sturgill Simpson, and many more.

Last Light on the Highway – Track listing

1. Oh Miss Carolina
2. Work It Out
3. Can’t Stand It
4. Tired of Drinking Alone
5. Do You Remember
6. This Time Around
7. Don’t Let Me Go
8. One Last Time
9. Gold
10. Last Light on the Highway Pt. 1
11. Last Light on the Highway Pt. 2

Music & Lyrics by Robert Jon & The Wreck (Robert Jon Burrison, Andrew Espantman, Steve Maggiora, Henry James, & Warren Murrel

Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar: Robert Jon Burrison
Drums, Background Vocals: Andrew Espantman
Keyboards, Background Vocals: Steve Maggiora
Lead Guitar, Background Vocals: Henry James
Bass, Background Vocals: Warren Murrel

Produced by Robert Jon & The Wreck
Co-Produced by Jeff Frickman

Recorded and Mixed by Jeff Frickman at Sonic Groove Studio, Burbank, CA
Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper at Turtle Tone Studio, New York, NY

All songs written by Robert Jon & The Wreck

Robert Jon & The Wreck Online

Pre-order link