Single Premiere, Get Your Lie Straight, Reckoning, Billy Price, Rock and Blues Muse


Single Premiere of “Get Your Lie Straight” by acclaimed soul singer, Billy Price, from his upcoming album, Reckoning, out June 15, via Vizztone Label Group.

Billy Price teamed with award-winning guitarist and producer Kid Andersen to create Reckoning, Price’s first solo studio recording in five years. The sessions at Andersen’s Greaseland Studio in San José, California brought together an all-star collection of West Coast musicians and singers to back Price’s seasoned vocals.

Andersen and drummer Alex Pettersen, both of Rick Estrin & the Nightcats, were joined on all tracks by Jim Pugh, veteran keyboard player for Robert Cray and Etta James among others, and the legendary Jerry Jemmott on bass. Jemmott’s long list of credits include recordings and live performances with Aretha Franklin, B.B. King, Ray Charles, Wilson Pickett, and Duane Allman.

Also appearing on Reckoning are sax player Johnny Bones of the California Honeydrops, Rusty Zinn on background vocals, and Little Village Foundation gospel recording artists the Sons of the Soul Revivers.

Billy Price has been performing throughout the East Coast and the world since the early 1970s, when he was featured vocalist with guitarist Roy Buchanan. Price won a 2016 Blues Music Award (Best Soul-Blues Album) for This Time For Real, his collaboration with Otis Clay, produced by Duke Robillard.

Reckoning, scheduled for a June 15, 2018 release through the Vizztone Label Group, finds Billy Price singing at the very top of his game. Tracks include songs by Price and co-writers Jim Britton of the Billy Price Band and French guitarist Fred Chapellier, along with songs previously recorded by such artists as Bobby Bland, Otis Redding, J.J. Cale, Swamp Dogg, and Johnny Rawls.

“Get Your Lie Straight”



  1. 39 Steps
  2. Dreamer
  3. Reckoning
  4. No Time
  5. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
  6. I Keep Holding On
  7. One And One
  8. Get Your Lie Straight
  9. Never Be Fooled Again
  10. Expert Witness
  11. Love Ballad
  12. Synthetic World
  13. Your Love Stays With Me

To pre-order Reckoning by Billy Price:



For more information about Billy Price: